PDA

View Full Version : Grand Space Opera 3D Entry: Daniel Walsh

DanielWalsh
10-19-2004, 08:54 AM
I am new to this forum malarky, so I guess I'm a complete newbie. A few questions for you forum veterans:
When i try to start a new thread, why am i told i can't? I just get this message:

monkeyboy1982, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.
And why can't I post new messages in my own thread? only replies? Is it just because i've never posted before?

Well, anyway, hope someone can clear this up for me. I think I'm just being a bit thick.

Can't wait to start my ideas, and posting them proper. Please give as much criticism (hopefully constructive) as you like, it'll help me in the long run.

DanielWalsh
10-20-2004, 05:13 PM
I've had a few ideas floating about in my head, and this seems to be the most promising:

Most of the universe useful energy comes from stars, such as our sun. Without the sun we would not exist, nor would any other life on our planet, or our planet at all. My concept focuses on stars as the main source for all energy, and the greed of one advanced alien species trying to take and filter the energy of stars for their own benefit.