PDA

View Full Version : Grand Space Opera 3D Entry: Michel ROGER

MROGER
10-18-2004, 06:31 PM
Michel ROGER has entered the Grand Space Opera 3D.

Goul
10-18-2004, 06:34 PM
Hey Mr , good luck for the challenge :)

jddog
10-18-2004, 06:40 PM
Hoo… what a great surprise… You can’t imagine how helped me your JoA's tutorial to learn 3D/body modelling. Thanks for this :bowdown: !

Good luck, bonne chance (et merci encore).

jdd

Haaibo
10-18-2004, 07:12 PM
I learnt a tonne from your JoA Tut, and i'm glad to competing with someone of your calibre

MROGER
10-18-2004, 09:04 PM
Heheh, ok it was a pleasure to make this tutorial, and I was surprised how it helped lot of people worldwide :)

It's my first try in a cgtalk's challenge, I love the subject :) I'll try to do my best and I'll take one or two weeks to find a good concept.

Lot of drawings and I'll hope to post some next week.

BinarySoup
10-18-2004, 11:18 PM
great!, been an admirer of your works for a long time and it's going to be great following you progress here, as for ideas I sure wouldn't mind you drawing more inspiration from Bilal, your Jill Bioskop was simply amazing!
(http://heim.ifi.uio.no/%7Ejanl/ts/mezieres.html)

Antropus
10-19-2004, 02:04 AM
Yeah man, you and your tutorials are great! I started to learn polygonal modeling because of your work and I already told you. But here is public ;)

Good luck man. Surely will be an awesome work!

Kris

jddog
10-19-2004, 07:07 AM
It's my first try in a cgtalk's challenge, I love the subject :) I'll try to do my best and I'll take one or two weeks to find a good concept.

Let the battle start... hee the fun start :D
jdd

gjpetch
10-19-2004, 08:01 AM
This is really going to be one to watch, your Bilal character is one of the coolest things I've ever seen in 3d.

MROGER
10-21-2004, 06:52 AM
Thanx Antropus, you're a true gentleman :thumbsup:

BinarySoup & gjpetch : Cool that you like it, I worked on the second picture from