PDA

View Full Version : ??? wrong polygon-rendering ???


Bommel
10-17-2004, 06:21 PM
hi guys

I'm working on a hand. Here are two screenies:

http://www.abakus-halle.de/daumen_wire.jpg

http://www.abakus-halle.de/daumen_nurb.jpg

The problem is the rendering:

http://www.abakus-halle.de/daumen_rendered.jpg

I don't know where the surfacemistakes come from. The subpatch level is high enough (10). As you can see, is the model clear -> only 4point-polys.

mfg


Phlip

Para
10-17-2004, 07:31 PM
Are you using light maps on your lights? Sometimes those cause oddities in render. Also, are you sure that you don't have two polygons on top of each other in the model?

Bommel
10-17-2004, 07:51 PM
I rendered the object with one distantlight and backdrop radiosaty with FPrime 1.02.

IronGoblin
10-17-2004, 09:15 PM
Could it be that you have some double polys in that area? I mean, 2 polys that share the same vertices?

Keep on truckin'

Bommel
10-17-2004, 09:49 PM
No IronGoblin - no double polys.

LFGabel
10-17-2004, 10:04 PM
I've seen this too. Everything looks fine, no double polys, no unwelded points... the only solution was to kill the offending polys around the point and rebuild them.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.