PDA

View Full Version : best config to run maya


nidagal
10-11-2004, 01:51 PM
hi guys i would like to know the least and the best configuration (PC) to run maya...

i have a athlon 1.7 g 300+ ram 8mb trident blade AGP 40 g hdd with XP Pro as os... i want to know what is the best that i need to run maya 6 properly

will this do....intel mb with intel p4 3.2 ghz processor 1gb ram with 800 speed and Nvidia 6000 series/GForce FX with 256 mb ram and 200 GB HDD with a 17" monitor... do i need something else added to this, is this an ideal configuration or is there something better..

thanx
nidagal

zworp
10-11-2004, 08:50 PM
there's always something better... but the machine you mentioned will certanly do. I would however absolutely buy a bigger monitor, atleast a 19" but preferebly a 21" or 22".

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.