PDA

View Full Version : Add Bone to Envelope?


Bapsis
10-09-2004, 07:24 PM
Hey all,

Can you add new bonez to an existing rig and mesh and include them into an already created envelope?

Cheers,

Matt

DougNicola
10-09-2004, 07:47 PM
Yes. Select the object that you want to add the deformers to (even if it already has an envelope), then go deform->envelope->set envelope. Pick your new deformers. if your envelope has not been frozen yet, you can choose to have the new dermers auto-weighted (automatic reassign). Otherwise, you have to weight them manually. You can put your new deformers wherever you want in your rig.

You might also want to save your exsisting envelope out as a preset just for backup, but it's not necessary.

Bapsis
10-09-2004, 11:15 PM
Awesome,

Thank you for the reply, much appreciated!!!

Matt

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.