PDA

View Full Version : Setting up bones for a serpent...


chizzy
08-14-2002, 02:00 PM
Hi all- great forum!

I'm sorta new to character rigging, and I modelled a man-serpent. I was wondering if any of you have done serpents before, and if so, how you set up the bones. (max4)...

thanks in advance! :beer:

FatAssasin
08-16-2002, 08:30 PM
Get Michael Comet's spline IK script and use that for the serpent part of the man, and regular bones and IK for the rest.

http://www.comet-cartoons.com/toons/maxscript.cfm#S

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 03:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.