PDA

View Full Version : Action/Batch Resize bigger side


heipei
10-07-2004, 02:40 PM
Hi,

i have a palm tungsten c which has a resolution of 320x320. i often put photos on it to show them to friends or something else. since the resize algorythm of the palm software sucks (very ugly results) i started using photoshop cs to resize the images using a batch action.

this is where the problem starts, since i set "constrain porpotions" and resized the width to 320. works fine, looks great. but if this action is performed on an image that is higher than wide, the y-resolution is bigger than 320 so the stupid palm programs resizes it... (ergo: looks ugly again)

my question is: can i set an option/make a batch that detects the longer side (wether x or y) of an image and resizes that side to 320, constraining the aspect ratio?

thanks in advance

Stroker
10-07-2004, 03:30 PM
Look for the Fit Image command. I'm pretty sure that will work for you.
In PS 7, it's File > Automate > Fit Image.

heipei
10-07-2004, 04:19 PM
looks like, works great, thanks! ;)

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 11:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.