PDA

View Full Version : Point by point modeling


rizon
10-02-2004, 04:35 AM
I just wonder, does modo always start with box modeling? Do they have a create polygon... probably a stupid question, but as looking to their website it seems that it all starts as box modeling no point by point modeling

onlooker
10-02-2004, 05:16 AM
Yes there are other poly tools other that primitives. Point by point is there.

Levitateme
10-02-2004, 09:12 AM
not only does modo have it, its got really nice features with it too.

Nemoid
10-02-2004, 09:26 AM
Modo has all the toolset for point by point modelling : just try to make a flat polywith pen tool, and extend edges (z) it creates the new geometry from there. ther u can manipulate edges , points or polys , and also cut tham, slice edges, loop slice , join vertex and more. no pron wih that kinda modelling :scream:

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 10:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.