PDA

View Full Version : Local axis


vuedesprit
09-24-2004, 12:20 AM
hers is some pic that show the local axis in work, i want to know why it is not as true as other applications (MAYA , MAX, XSI, or even LAYOUT ) have, the fact is the MODO local axis, don't follow the object orientation, so local is no more usable after the first rotation, i know that it's due to the approach that the program deal with the object, in (MAX, MAYA, XSI and layout) the object is a self entitie, having it's properties, but in LW modeler and MODO, the object is not an entitie, it's a layer mesh, and a group of meshs form an object, for this reason i c that LOCAL axis in MODO is simulation for real local in other appliaction which have the object entitie appeoach.
If anyone can lighten this and give more info, plz do.http://img71.exs.cx/img71/7044/localall.jpg

kursad_pileksuz
09-24-2004, 12:32 AM
there is no local axis actually, local axis will work on selected faces rather than objects,

lwbob
09-24-2004, 12:36 AM
It would be easier to follow you is you spelled out words instead of using letters also.

vuedesprit
09-24-2004, 12:45 AM
@kursad_pileksuz: even on faces, it will forget it's directions after the first drop
@lwbob, sorry man, for now sketching and images is the only way to discuss, sometimes the prob can't b described without images.

kursad_pileksuz
09-24-2004, 12:50 AM
well if you modify the polygons, for sure normals will change so that will change the local axis. you need to understand that modo does not keep information about axis or transformations. rather it calculates the axis based positions and normals. it may sound weird after coming from maya, since i sue maya alot too.

lwbob
09-24-2004, 12:57 AM
@lwbob, sorry man, for now sketching and images is the only way to discuss, sometimes the prob can't b described without images.
I meant all your posts you don't use worlds you use letters like--

c how this works? r you able 2 c this? is this tool supposed to b like this?

It just gets hard to follow when you fill the post up like that and it makes it harder for people to help you.

vuedesprit
09-24-2004, 01:08 AM
sorry man, but i don't use other than (u=you, r= are, c=see)
i don't think that there is any internet user don't know what r these abreviasion means.
unless u say that my english is bad, cause it is, as far as i know it's not the best lang. i know
but at least it's clear, and i'm doing my best to say what i have, i hope i can do more.

jangell
09-24-2004, 01:50 AM
0r w3 coULD 4lL jU$T typ3 L1k3 TH15. ;)

-- j03

vuedesprit
09-24-2004, 10:09 AM
ch33rz Jo3
did z t3am c z li5t?

Para
09-24-2004, 10:42 AM
y0 m8z, 3v3n d47 d1z 1z 4 pHuNn4y w4y 2 wR137, could you please use normal English. The joke's already dead :p

CB_3D
09-24-2004, 03:08 PM
Lmao!:d Now thatīs a funny thread!

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.