PDA

View Full Version : 3DS MAX and Modo


DB3D
09-23-2004, 01:37 AM
ok, sorry if this has come up but i have not read anything. I just hear Lightwave and Maya type of connection. What about max? I might be trying out this program soon, but I'm only familiar with max, and I'd like to able to animate stuff in max using something i modeled in modo. so any info would be great, thanks.

Dion Burgoyne
09-23-2004, 02:41 AM
modo can export OBJ files which can be loaded into max using a free downloadable plugin (the plugin is listed under a similar post)

ray-f
09-23-2004, 08:40 AM
OBJ format is very good,
Just convert to editable poly after importing..
obj keeps proper quad topology..
(which 3ds doesn't)

DB3D
09-23-2004, 01:34 PM
thanks you guys for the kind replies.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.