PDA

View Full Version : Is it Caustics?


Russo
08-10-2002, 06:48 PM
inside the red circles, what the hell??


Final Render used

Dmitry
08-13-2002, 05:56 PM
no man, thats' your GI going crazy...
unless you got caustics turnded on, it's not it

Black&White
08-14-2002, 01:27 AM
final render can show you the gi samples in green dots. check it.

Das
08-14-2002, 05:55 AM
If it's a caustic, it would have to be caused by those mirrored walls. Make them non-reflective and see what happens?

Russo
08-14-2002, 06:02 AM
hm, now it's soft

Das
08-14-2002, 06:09 AM
What did you change?

The softer version does look like a GI glitch. What does it look like with samples on?

Russo
08-14-2002, 06:04 PM
heh, I've changed so many parameters, I don't know what I changed to make it soft :shrug:

fred_bock
08-16-2002, 12:16 PM
The problem was whith the min samples and max samples ... for sure!! try to use max samples - 3000, and the min samples with at least 10 % of the max samples, in the case 300... and check it in a small preview with the option show samples on .
you have small dots on the swadow area.... if not try to change only those parameters... remember!!! try these until you're final version whith a small value in rh- Rays (16)... unless you have time and patience !!! :beer: :beer: :beer:

Russo
08-16-2002, 06:06 PM
thanks ;)

Russo
08-16-2002, 06:06 PM
thanks ;)

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.