PDA

View Full Version : Mimic???


xasteycracker
09-20-2004, 09:45 PM
I remeber way back on luxology site they were saying that you would be able to mimic other software ui and stuff.. Is this still true ??

SheepFactory
09-20-2004, 10:08 PM
you can set up your layout in any way you want.

for example I use xsi , i can put the creation tools on the left , and transforms etc on the right. Its the way i am used to work with.

If you use maya you can put the creation tools on top like maya shelf and have the transform tools etc on the right like channelbox.

you can create any combination of interface its as customizable as it gets.

Hope this answers your question.

xasteycracker
09-20-2004, 10:18 PM
ahh though there was a set config for this.. just read the manuel and saw what you was talking about :)..thanks

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 08:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.