PDA

View Full Version : modo and xsi

SpecialFX
09-19-2004, 06:38 PM
how does modo works with xsi? i have used 3dsmax and i feel that it is easier to model with max than xsi. but i can be wrong since i am new to xsi. modo looks good but how will it work with xsi? thanks.

Griffon
09-19-2004, 07:01 PM
Currently through OBJ, but that may change in the future.

jamination
09-19-2004, 07:43 PM
would there be a benefit to the dot.xsi format. since these are just models and no animation would .obj give you equal results?

phil harbath

JDex
09-19-2004, 08:31 PM
I believe .xsi would allow transfer of the shape animations under one file (correct me if I am wrong)...

I think that .emdl I/O of Modo would be pretty nice, but wonder what, if any advantages that would offer.

yog
09-19-2004, 09:09 PM
I see Kaydara is listed as one of Luxologys partners. So hopefully the next release of the FBX forpat will have a Modo plug-in, which if the LW-XSI FBX transfer is anything to go by would give us morph to shape transfer.

j3st3r
09-19-2004, 09:15 PM
I was really trained LW modeller, and I must say in XSI everything is easier than to MAX. But I do not know modo. Is there any demo of modo? Domo arigato

JDex
09-19-2004, 09:39 PM
I was really trained LW modeller, and I must say in XSI everything is easier than to MAX. But I do not know modo. Is there any demo of modo? Domo arigato
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=170811