PDA

View Full Version : What Quadro Setting for Modo is Best?


Steve McRae
09-19-2004, 02:35 AM
anyone know what is the best opengl software setting we should set our drivers to when using modo?

Dion Burgoyne
09-19-2004, 02:51 AM
Generally speaking, when you are using a professional card (quadro, or pro etc..) you can turn on all the toys without any problem.

Steve McRae
09-19-2004, 02:59 AM
hey Dion - thanks for that -


what I meant is there is a spot in the openGL settings for a Quadro card that optimises the card for specific software applications - for example you can pick from Maya, Lightwave, Studiotools etc

I guess I was wondering which one would work best with Modo untill Nvidia puts specific settings in for Modo. . . (assuming they will) =)

cheers,

Dion Burgoyne
09-19-2004, 03:09 AM
I totally understand :) modo is very friendly to OpenGL so turning options on will not hamper modo's performance. We're working very closely with NVidia and ATI so you'll most likely see those options appear in the future :)

Steve McRae
09-19-2004, 03:11 AM
thank you!

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.