PDA

View Full Version : MODO and your pipeline integration.


FUG1T1VE
09-18-2004, 06:52 PM
So its finally out. I know that each pipeline is completely different in any given house. But im curious on how FX houes are integrating it into their existing one (any articles around) or if you are an individual how are you using it with other apps.

garyc
09-19-2004, 02:43 PM
So its finally out. I know that each pipeline is completely different in any given house. But im curious on how FX houes are integrating it into their existing one (any articles around) or if you are an individual how are you using it with other apps.
Hi, we have been using Modo in beta for a good few months now and have succesfully added into our existing pipeline along side Lightwave and Maya. Our current workflow is to model in Modo, animate in Maya (using the Beaver Project)and ultimately light, shade and render in Lightwave. Primarily through its fantastic design, flexibility and power we had very few problems completely swapping over to Modo for all our modelling needs. If you are familiar with polygon / subdiv modelling in any other package you will find Modo very accessible and quick to learn ....

cheers gary - fuzzygoat ltd.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.