PDA

View Full Version : Problem with XSI EXP


ecas
09-18-2004, 03:41 PM
Hello
I have a problem with XSI EXP.
when I active the software I get an error message
which is "No default layout was found on the
installation directory. (C:\Softimage/XSI-EXP_3.0)"
what should I do?

I can't create new scene and I dont see anything
but the toolbar (no interface).

EdHarriss
09-20-2004, 01:42 PM
- Try choosing a layout from the layout menu
- or deleting your XSI user folder and restarting the software
- or downloading a new layout from here. http://www.grahamdclark.com/Studentresources/links/generallinks/downloads.htm

ecas
09-26-2004, 06:32 PM
Sorry for reviving the thread but
I sole the problem and anyone else has this problem
or will have this problem this will help.
- Uninstall the software.
- Install XSI EXP and when you need to select
the user folder change it to something else.
That should do the job.

btw thank EdHarriss for your help.

Altt
11-09-2004, 04:23 AM
Anyone seen a layout for 1280x800? That pack dosent have one...

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.