PDA

View Full Version : Maya to XSI?


TiSOy
09-17-2004, 07:21 AM
Any of u Converted from MAYA to XSI? Does XSI have a complete modeling tools and rendering just like the Advance package?

qba3d
09-17-2004, 08:29 AM
Yes, and Yes.

Q

Ablefish
09-17-2004, 03:09 PM
Unless you NEED to do a lot of complicated work in nurbs, XSI has everything you need over Maya. Keep in mind that a lot of the things you may have used nurbs for in Maya you can mostly likely do with polys/subds in XSI. I would not go back to modeling in Maya if you paid me.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 06:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.