PDA

View Full Version : no multiple sound files in combustion?


ME3D
08-09-2002, 09:33 PM
I have imported music into combustion and had no problem, but when adding in a second file for a sound effect or such it appears to "knock out" my first selection. I've seen no mention of multiple layers in audio in the manual, which worries me. To have multiple sound file is there a trick in combustion? Do I need to link to a footage file to keep each sound file?
Thanks in advance for any answers, ideas, or clues.

A confused,
ME3D

sha08
08-11-2002, 06:25 AM
Yes.
Combustion just import one sound file
maybe you finish the video and do audio work after

ME3D
08-12-2002, 02:11 PM
I was sure I was just missing something. To bad. Gotta complain on that one for sure. Seems lame if your in the middle of production and you HAVE to switch back and forth to do sound effects! AAARGH!

beaker
08-13-2002, 09:05 PM
Combustion is a compositor, not an editor. Right tool for the right job. Edit your sound in the sound editor or video editor and then collapse it into a single track to use for the compositor as reference.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.