PDA

View Full Version : installing addons/plugins


KillMe
09-15-2004, 04:58 PM
ok i got an addon and i installed it from the file..addon..etc etc - now anyone know where they might of gone

"Run the reg.bat in the bat-subdir of the addon.
Install the all SPDL files (in the spdl-subdir of the addon.
(Use File->Addon->Plugins(SPDL))
If being prompted for overwriting custom command, check "apply to all" and choose yes.
Create a keyboard shortcut to the custom command MT_pop. Finished!"

does this mean anything to anyone? =/

Sil3
09-15-2004, 05:44 PM
ok i got an addon and i installed it from the file..addon..etc etc - now anyone know where they might of gone

"Run the reg.bat in the bat-subdir of the addon.
Look in:

C:\Users\YOUR_USER_NAME\Softimage\XSI_4.0\Addons\MindthinkTools2.01\bat




Install the all SPDL files (in the spdl-subdir of the addon.
(Use File->Addon->Plugins(SPDL))
If being prompted for overwriting custom command, check "apply to all" and choose yes.
Create a keyboard shortcut to the custom command MT_pop. Finished!"
does this mean anything to anyone? =/First part is self explanatory.

To assign a keyboard shortcut for the pop_up menu, go to File->Keyboard Mapping, make a new one or simply update your existing in case u already made one.

In the Groups window (left window) choose Custom Scripts Command.

In the Command window search for MT_pop.

Select it and simply drag and drop it into a key who want. Mine is on F2 :)

U can also assign the tools individualy to shortcuts :D

KillMe
09-15-2004, 06:16 PM
cool thanks - got it going now - abit of a lengthy proceudure for installing a plugin if i do say so though - ah well all done now

i take it there is no way to get these commands to appear in the right click menus?

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 07:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.