PDA

View Full Version : autocad 3d objects in max6


v0rtex
09-10-2004, 08:52 AM
Hi all, i got a problem, ive supose to render a autocad 3d object, but when i import it into max it looks faceted.

ive used in cad the limit in countourLines, but max only imports the default? how can i add more detail in max?

sorry for not posting a picture, but im tryin to find a place to upload.


thx

rhizome
09-12-2004, 12:54 AM
Have you adjusted the smooth groups in Max if not change them so the surfaces work together.

v0rtex
09-12-2004, 10:50 AM
thx for the tip.

heres the picture of a autocad solid (in cad i used the limit for countour lines - 2000 i think) imported as dwg and using the smooth at his limit

i wanted a smooth solid. And can i add more faces to the object?


thx


http://gmvp.mybesthost.com/imagens/3d/helpCad.jpg

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 05:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.