PDA

View Full Version : Olympic Runner - 3rd And Final Version, Bobby Chiu (2D)

digital-bobert
09-08-2004, 02:43 PM
http://features.cgsociety.org/gallerycrits/49534/49534_1140355193_medium.jpg (http://features.cgsociety.org/gallerycrits/49534/49534_1140355193_large.jpg)

Title: Olympic Runner - 3rd And Final Version
Name: Bobby Chiu
Software: (Other)

Here's a sample from my book "Girl Sketches."
7”x10” 80 pages of paintings, sketches, tutorials and tips, guest artists and much more!

Drawings and paintings of all sorts of different girls in all sorts of different styles: fat girls, skinny girls, women of all ages, athletes, witches, cavewomen... etc.

Guest Artists - Kei Acedera, Linda Bergkvist, Jim Bryson, Jason Chan, Robin Mitchell, Jesse Schmidt

Hi everyone. I've finally come to a satifying result with a style I've been developing for a few months.
Driven on forces & motion.
Done in Sketchbook Pro 1.1

digital-bobert
09-08-2004, 04:47 PM
prints avalible at http://www.artofbob.com (http://www.artofbob.com/)

digital-bobert
09-08-2004, 04:49 PM
Oh and here's a link to the original drawing

http://www.artofbob.com/pic11.html

SpaceTik
09-08-2004, 05:07 PM
outstanding work my friend!! I like the fact that u can see more in the first version but I can't decide if I like this one or the previous effort more..

keep it up!

:applause:

Maddlyon
09-08-2004, 06:05 PM
Looks great man,
I dig the liquid element in your works...this one really shines. Each time I see something new, I'm surprised, delighted and impressed...the Art of Bob truly rocks.

marrionate
09-08-2004, 06:38 PM
Really nice work, Just wondering how would she move if moving slowely against a strong force :thumbsup: ...Excellent Drawing.

white ninja
09-08-2004, 09:11 PM
I really like this one! I love how you painted her..very nice style, and your colors/ tones work perfectly! I just really love it.:love:

JARhead
09-09-2004, 12:08 AM
Vary nice work as always. Love the style.

tfwoods3