PDA

View Full Version : rendering directly to .avi or .mov


KolbyJukes
09-07-2004, 08:49 PM
hey everybody,

This might be a stupid question, but I've never run into this issue before.

I need to render a turnaround, but I don't have any compositing apps, so rendering out a sequence of .TGAs or .JPGs is pretty useless, since I won't be able compile them.

Is there a simple way of rendering directly to an .avi or .mov?

Again, I know there's probably a simple way to do this...I looked through my rendering manual but couldn't find anything on this.

-Kol.

ChristianFischer
09-07-2004, 08:54 PM
hi kwak

you can "composite" sequences in the flipbook.
simply open the sequence and then export it as .avi or whatever :)

.chris

EdHarriss
09-07-2004, 10:22 PM
- If you are using XSI 4.0 there is a tab in the render dialog for rendering movies.
- If you are using an earlier version, you'll have to use the flipbook or FXTree.

KolbyJukes
09-08-2004, 02:32 PM
hi kwak

you can "composite" sequences in the flipbook.
simply open the sequence and then export it as .avi or whatever :)

.chris
D'oh! I knew that.

Man I'm getting stupid.

Thanks for the responses guys :)

Ross Forster
09-08-2004, 04:45 PM
Having something like VirtualDub or videomach on the side as a utillity can really help in these situations if basic image sequence compiling is what your after.

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.