PDA

View Full Version : Ruler options in XSI??


young_927
09-03-2004, 08:02 AM
hi I am trying to measure my object since I want to keep them same height as the real world..
where are the options where I can change the grid to match meters or ft? can't find anywhere in the preference area....

thanks in advance!
young

Ablefish
09-03-2004, 08:30 AM
Shift-s in a viewport will give you the visibility options. Under the Visual Cues tab you'll find the option to turn on rulers. Works only in the orthos.

Sometimes I'll just create a primitive object and adjust it's hight property to find an exact distance. I think there are some measuring scripts in the netview as well.

young_927
09-03-2004, 10:00 PM
thanks Ablefish~

i will try that out~!

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.