PDA

View Full Version : GI and shadow problem


Osaires
09-03-2004, 03:17 AM
when i'm using GI i only get shadows inn the direct illumination areas, but i also want shadows inn the only GI areas. i tryed to use the dirtmap shader to fake shadows but i'm not getting the result i want.

Anyone know how to get this working?

GI and no shadow
http://www.3dray.com/img/GIshadowProblem.jpg

Jozvex
09-03-2004, 05:21 AM
There's a checkbox in the Render Globals within the GI/Caustics section called 'Allow direrct illumination shadow effects' (or something like that) which I think might be the answer.

:)

Osaires
09-03-2004, 01:55 PM
the "Allow direrct illumination shadow effects" didn't make any difference, i tryed to apply a shadow shader too. but still no shadows.

this is realy strange i used GI alot but i never notic this problem

Osaires
09-03-2004, 02:10 PM
ops. double post. sorry

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.