PDA

View Full Version : How to Render Video?


Garden State
09-02-2004, 03:36 PM
I know how to batch render a series of images (ie, image01,image02,image03) but it takes so much time to go combine those and then convert them to a movie file.

I'm sure there is an easier way...say to actually render out to a movie file from the beginning. But I have no idea how.

Can someone please help me out here? Thanks so much!

Garden State
09-03-2004, 06:04 AM
Okay...is it not possible?

grafix
09-03-2004, 09:41 AM
It is, but this has been disussed sooo many times...:rolleyes:

do a search or see here for an example: http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=161102

alexx
09-03-2004, 09:42 AM
just render out to AVI as output file.

but honestly: NEVER do that.. take the time to convert your images to a movie file later.

cheers

alexx

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 04:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.