PDA

View Full Version : Cant get shadow pass with mental ray??


Levitateme
09-01-2004, 10:38 PM
When i turn on only shadow in my render layers, maya renderer will render my shadows. mental ray is not rendering anything i rememer this happening before, i dont know what i did to fix it though. cause i need area light shadows pass for this comp im doing. any ideas?

slipknot66
09-01-2004, 11:03 PM
are you using the render view?! try to use batch render:shrug:

ravivjkumar
09-14-2004, 11:48 AM
hi

the shdow pass will be completlly in black.

so if u switch on alpha layer then u can make out shadow layer


thankz

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.