PDA

View Full Version : Maya - Alpha not rendering?


dobadog
08-28-2004, 05:48 PM
hi,

I'm using Maya 6 and have a texture with an alpha channel in it. If i map the texture onto a surface the alpha channel appears to be working (in the main view) however if i render out the view, the alpha channel appears black? i've looked in the help file and there appears to be no mention of this problem.


Anyone? :)

slipknot66
08-28-2004, 06:17 PM
are you sure you have the alpha channel? cause i did a quick test here with a file, and it works fine, i rendered with mentalray and the Maya render,if its not working try to use a reverse node with you texture file:shrug:

dobadog
08-29-2004, 10:58 AM
(yup, it has an alpha channel for sure)

The problem appears to have fixed it's self now (weird!)

- thanks :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 03:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.