PDA

View Full Version : rendering in Radiance


LolaBunny
08-27-2004, 04:07 PM
hi, does anyone here use Radiance for rendering? If someone does, can u tell me how to render materials imported from Maya? I've created the mesh file by using the command ../obj2mesh -a counter.mat counter.obj > counter.rtm ..... However, when i start rendering the .rif file, it said error "incompatible mesh format".

It's kinda confusing because when I use the rpict command to preview the image, it's working perfectly............. :-S ... some help pleaseeee!

Rastermon
09-02-2004, 07:15 PM
I've been using Radiance for a little over a year now. Great package!
I dont' own Maya, but there is a Mel script on the web that exports Maya directly to radiance.
Check it out
http://www.cs.bris.ac.uk/~gillibra/Maya2Radiance.html

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 02:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.