PDA

View Full Version : Weightmap gradients, am I missing something?


Tottebias
08-06-2002, 01:23 PM
Ok, so I've painted a weightmap across the back of my creature. I set the color gradient to weight as input so I can get the different colors where I want them. Tweaked the values, tried different blending modes and I've done the blochi tut. But I just don't get it. Could there be something obvious I'm missing?

Tottebias
08-06-2002, 01:25 PM
Umm..Just noticed my problem was that Viper doesn't show weight gradients. Problem solved :)

yog
08-06-2002, 01:26 PM
What did you want to achieve ?
And what did you end up with ?

Tottebias
08-06-2002, 01:43 PM
Just wanted to control the color and the bump of a specific area on a creature. Just a test really, too bad viper wouldn't show what I was doing. But it rendered ok. Thanks for the reply.

minus
08-06-2002, 07:49 PM
Hmm sometimes it's wierd with Viper and gradients ... especially with gradients using weightmaps. -- I can usually get it to work though... it sometimes requires a random F9 to re-update viper.... even if viper had been working all along. Did Viper work after you rendered?

Tottebias
08-06-2002, 09:48 PM
Nopes, not at all:shrug:

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 02:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.