PDA

View Full Version : what happened: my ppg's gone


smaug
08-23-2004, 02:48 PM
i dont what happend but when i click a command my property pages doesnt open automatically
i have to press enter every time to get the ppg
i create a box but its ppg doesnt show up.
do you know how can i fix this

francescaluce
08-23-2004, 02:53 PM
sometimes xsi inhibits that options.. donno why.. try under preferences>interaction>propertyeditors.. and check the popuppropertyeditorsonnodecreation.





ciao
francesca

smaug
08-23-2004, 02:56 PM
wow that was fast. it took only ten seconds to get a reply :) :) :)
thanks a lot.

francescaluce
08-23-2004, 03:04 PM
I'm in an olimpic mood... :)






ciao
francesca

wurp
08-23-2004, 03:14 PM
it will get disabled when you hold ctrl while adding an operator/object, thats why.


sometimes xsi inhibits that options.. donno why.. try under preferences>interaction>propertyeditors.. and check the popuppropertyeditorsonnodecreation.





ciao
francesca

francescaluce
08-23-2004, 03:41 PM
wurp.. nice to see that also you're in a olympic mood :).......

xsi sometimes.. dechecks without reasons the option I targeted above.. that's simply why.
not the action.. the option.. my friend.




ciao
francesca

smaug
08-23-2004, 04:02 PM
yeah francescaluce is right
it just unchecks it without any reason
but now we know where to check it
so problem gone
:)

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 01:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.