PDA

View Full Version : Animation: Guy waiting for bus...

Capel
08-18-2004, 07:38 PM
okay, i'm somewhat new at this whole animation thing, so i wanted some feedback. This is just a test with a low poly guy i modeled and rigged... Trying to get the timing, spacing, weight, all that jazz... i start at gnomon in October, so i wanted to teach myself as much as i could before school.....

Software: Lightwave 3d 7.5

http://www.members.cox.net/capel3d/Waiting.wmv

tofushop
08-26-2004, 09:16 PM
i like ur work very much ~

CuTnPaste
08-26-2004, 10:30 PM
wow...good timing....really well done.

:applause:

rstratton
08-29-2004, 03:29 AM
man for someone who is getting ready to learn to animate all I have to say is DAMN.....you have great timing and acting skills..I'm sure if I took some time to look at it more there would probably be a few things I could say but I am just blown away by the fact you say you are new to animation...I will hate you when you take my job one day http://cgtalk.com/images/smilies/grin.gif

Capel
08-29-2004, 09:13 AM
hey thanks for the positive feedback! It's really encouraging, since i've recently become obsessed with animation.

idigm: You're too kind! :)

jamesjhunt
08-29-2004, 09:48 AM
like your animation too!

did you rigg the character yourself?
like the look of the modell... very simple and nice!

keep animating!

Capel
08-30-2004, 08:26 AM
yeah, it's a pretty simple rig. FK on the arms. I was inspired by the AnimationMentor demo to create the character. The simpler the better, i say.

Remi
08-30-2004, 08:53 PM
Excellent timing and I love the subtle head motions...great acting in there.....keep up the great work man:)

oshiroii
08-30-2004, 09:11 PM
It rocks :buttrock:
the fast movements are sooo cool :D really nice!

nottoshabi
08-30-2004, 09:24 PM