PDA

View Full Version : applying a second layer of transparency?


anthonymcgrath
08-17-2004, 02:02 PM
Hi there,
I have a model with an incidence driving the transparency, a reflection map and some ambience colour on it. I want to fade the model out so I thought all I'd have to do is keyframe the incidence parameters to fade the model down but I'm having no luck. Is there a way to 'fade' the model out whilst keeping its incidence look?

I are dont know if I've wordeded this correctly mind..

cheers
ant
newcastle
uk

ThE_JacO
08-17-2004, 05:51 PM
between the incidence node and the transparency input put a change range node.
set initial range 0 - 1, then set new range x - 1.
if you animate x between 0 and 1 you create a fade.

this is only one of many ways, but it only requires the animation of one parameter and it's controllable, so I'd go for it.

3DDave
08-17-2004, 06:17 PM
Is there an object disolve parameter?

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.