PDA

View Full Version : Render mi


sepehr
08-04-2002, 05:26 PM
In MentalRay ,what's the command to render a mi file produced
by the connection program ?
I mean I execute Ray.exe and then something like Dos window comes,and then I don't know what to do.
thanks in advance

Array
08-04-2002, 05:40 PM
you most likely have to open up command prompt, and type in mray <myfile>.mi along with any other parameters you would need (such as resolution, number of processors to use etc). you can also configure your system variables so that everytime you click on a .mi file, you will get the option of rendering it via mentalray

sepehr
08-06-2002, 06:01 PM
Thanks but I had posted this in another forum too.
But they hadn't replyed to it until a few days ago:
http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=15620

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 01:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.