PDA

View Full Version : Mental Ray Displacement shader missing


storman
08-16-2004, 09:02 AM
When I assign mr shaders there is displacement shaders group but there aren`t any shaders. What to do to make it appear. Thanx

CIM
08-16-2004, 11:32 AM
It's attached to the Mesh node.

augustus
08-16-2004, 12:12 PM
There isn't any displacement shader comes with mental ray base library. Use Maya displacement shader instead (I think CIM talks about max. displacement setting)

storman
08-16-2004, 04:47 PM
Thanks it helped a lot!!!:)

francescaluce
08-16-2004, 07:08 PM
you can assign to the mesh also a mr displace approx node...
>window> rendering editors> mentalray> approximation editor.





ciao
francesca

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.