PDA

View Full Version : when I render, it always renders 80 x 60 please help


Tyom
08-15-2004, 11:06 PM
Hi guys I need help with the rendering,


When I try to render it always gives me 80 x 60 renders. I have tryed resetting everything in Maya and tryed changing the size of the renders, but it always renders 80 x 60 .:banghead:





Please help.

zuao
08-15-2004, 11:25 PM
Hi,

just to isolate the problem ...
Are you rendering into the Renderview? Tried Batchrendering? Tried Mayarenderer and mental ray? Which Version of Maya?

regards,
nando.

Tyom
08-17-2004, 07:45 AM
Thank you for your reply ZUAO, but I got it working today. The problem was that the test renderview checkmark was place on 80 x 60, so I changed it on 320 x 280 and it worked. I couldn't believe it it was right under my nose.

Thans again.

Tyom
08-17-2004, 07:47 AM
Hi,

just to isolate the problem ...
Are you rendering into the Renderview? Tried Batchrendering? Tried Mayarenderer and mental ray? Which Version of Maya?

regards,
nando.

thanks for the reply, but I got it working today,

thanks again

zuao
08-17-2004, 10:05 AM
good to hear :)

CGTalk Moderation
01-19-2006, 12:00 AM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.