PDA

View Full Version : Shadow pass needed........


LehaS
08-14-2004, 11:54 AM
Hi forum-mates....

Need your advice...

Here is the story......

I rendered Beauty pass separately from the rest of the image...everything is ok...i did it...

But i'd like to get the following result....

As a shadow pass i want to get normal 24 bit image....not 8 bit one...

Cause if it is 8 bit image .......the shadows pass is only visible in Photoshop as an Alpha...

Imagine , like i want to get kind'a grayscale image....so i can put it over the beauty pass and multiply it...

So how can i switch of an Alpha output in MAYA.....?

Or can i do it in Photoshop.....?

http://pancake-man.land.ru/fasad.jpg

THe image was made using a clean shadow pass from MAX....

So how can i go around this ?

LehaS
08-14-2004, 01:22 PM
Sorry guys ........I ve figured it out.......

All you have to do is highlight an Alpha Channel in Channels tab........

Then just convert image to Grayscale..........

It works.........

Thanks a lot........

:applause:

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.