PDA

View Full Version : Vector render help


capirossi
08-13-2004, 09:15 AM
Hi everyone. when i render using maya vertor rendering with the edge turn on.Maya turns all my quad polygon into triangle. Is there any way to fix it.I just wanna render quad.

LehaS
08-13-2004, 07:14 PM
Probably in Render Globals you have cheked "HIdden Edges" option........try it on.......:shrug:

capirossi
08-16-2004, 02:03 AM
I have tried your method.It still remain the same.Thanks anyway

:zepedro:
08-16-2004, 02:03 PM
Hi :)

Ive had this same problem in some wire renders i needed...
If you are using polys, select your mesh and then go to the >Edit Polygons >Normals >Soften/Harden [set this to All Hard (0)].
When you hit render it will apear all your mesh in quads :bounce: , Maya Vector Render will detect all the lines as edges.
You dont need to turn on the "Entire Mesh" option in Edge Style on the Render Globals... only "Outlines".
Hope this helps

greets

capirossi
08-16-2004, 04:42 PM
It works...Thank you ! thank you!

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.