PDA

View Full Version : XSI 4 Foundation Res limit again?


qba3d
08-11-2004, 03:15 PM
helo!
I have a question: is it true that after proce drop of all XSI line of products , Softimage decided to get back to the idea of HDTV resolution limit in Foundation?
Anyone know anything about it?
Not that i`m complaining again, the price chancged:) but it is a matter about most new users should know about..

i have heard it us a rumor.. so.. waiting for some news about it..
Q

StephanD
08-11-2004, 03:20 PM
I haven't seen a render size limit although don't quote me on that one.

There's also a 30 days demo,I'm gonna download it today.

Obizzz
08-11-2004, 05:48 PM
http://www.softimage.com/products/Xsi/v4/comparison/default.asp
that chart says there is no render resolution limit

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 11:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.