PDA

View Full Version : Free video tutorial @ 3dquakers.com

SeaQuake
08-11-2004, 07:03 AM
Hi all,
We are in the process of releasing free video tutorials for absolute beginners in XSI. Come check them out at http://www.3dquakers.com (http://www.3dquakers.com/)
They are in flash swf format, so you need to have flash installed on your system.

Animation 101 is a Keyframe Animation video tutorial in XSI.
PolyModeling is a modeling tutorial on how to model a sword in XSI.

preludian
08-11-2004, 11:16 PM
I'm just downloading your free tut, that's very kind of you, surely will help the mass of new XSI Found. users.:thumbsup:

MnFlojte
08-12-2004, 01:28 AM
Thanks for the newbie tutorial. I am considering the XSI choice now that it has become afforable. I have been using C4D for a while, but thought that XSI may be another option now. I look forward to becoming more familiar with this app. Thanks!!!

Joe

SeaQuake
08-12-2004, 11:13 AM
Hey guys,
Glad you are enjoying the videos. We will posting a new free video once a week.
If you have any requests, post them here, or send them directly to me at ck@3dquakers.com

Regards,
Charbel Koueik

yog
08-12-2004, 11:59 AM
Thanks for the video, it looks like there is going to be a lot of demand for these tutorials.

Just waiting on the XSI-Architectural video now, nudge, nudge :D

SeaQuake
08-12-2004, 01:34 PM
Hi Yog,
It's coming along soon. Stay tuned.

Regards,
Charbel Koueik

Karma Mule
08-12-2004, 02:17 PM
Thanks so much for this! As a brand new Foundation user who is also quite new to the whole 3d thing in general, I greatly appreciate it..... I look forward to going through this tonight when I'm home, and look forward to your future tutorials!

-Eddie

SeaQuake
08-12-2004, 03:44 PM
Hi Eddie,

Just let me know what you think of it after you have seen it. I will be releasing another free video in a coupla days, about poly modeling in XSI.

Regards,
Charbel Koueik

Karma Mule
08-13-2004, 01:00 AM
Hi Charbel,