PDA

View Full Version : paint effects


DuttyFoot
08-10-2004, 05:59 AM
I have a problem. I have paint fx trees in my scene which rendered from one of the cameras in a part of the animation without any trouble. for some strange reason the trees dont render at a certain part of the animation. from frame 405-549 the trees dont show up, but from frames 478-504 and 550 to 720 the trees dont show up.
so what i did i went into maya and put the camera at the part of the scene where the cam is pointing at the trees and they dont show in the render. i checked each stroke to make sure they are renderable and they still dont render. any idea on what could cause that.

marmphi
08-10-2004, 03:43 PM
Try to scale up the trees!!!

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 10:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.