PDA

View Full Version : Scan Stitching?


jester1966
08-01-2002, 09:23 AM
Can anybody give me a short how-to or guide me to a site on scan stitching in PS7 or Painter6?

Thanks very much!

Jester1966

mudrat
08-01-2002, 08:42 PM
scan stitiching? you mean tiling a large image that doesn't fit on a scanner?

jester1966
08-01-2002, 08:52 PM
Yep. When scanning A3 sized images in 2 rounds I want to connect both scans in one file, preferably without any visible line where the two halfs are connected. I hope that you can understand now what I mean.

:hmm:

Jester1966

mudrat
08-02-2002, 01:57 PM
Well, what usually works best for me is scanning them in each section... scan one section and then scan the rest and make sure you leave some room for overlapping.... kind of like a good inch or too. make a new document and paste each section i as seperate layers and line them up. This could take a while, but a lor of Transform>Rotate slightly could get it right.... then erase the obvious line with the airbrush setting, that should do it. hope that is clear enough for you.:beer:

mudrat
08-02-2002, 01:59 PM
and I can't spell....

jester1966
08-05-2002, 09:37 AM
Thank you, mudrat, yes - this helps!

:)

Jester1966

Sleepless
08-05-2002, 02:20 PM
I have to do this often too....make sure your scanner isn't set to "auto adjustment" before you scan or the color will be way off. Mine is a Umax amybe not all scanners have that option on them. It took me awhile to figure that one out. I try to use the edge of the scanner as a guide when I lay the art down to scan, makes for less rotating in PShop.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.