PDA

View Full Version : Drownin city

RVG
07-21-2004, 11:44 AM
Well I'm a novice and don't know much about drawin. Many of my post haven't been seen by people becuz they just ignore my work

But i'll keep on tryin. I need Critics and this is the only way.

Plz this time tell me what u think, plz just some words, don't just ignore it, plz!!! Is the best drawing I've ever done in my whole life

http://www.galeon.com/rvg/color/selection/Drownincity.jpg

japangreg
07-21-2004, 02:07 PM
Hey, RVG.

As you can probably tell from my post count, I don't post here very much; but I do visit daily because I see a ton of very exceptional work here.

I think that what you have here is a great drawing; I particularly like the reflection in the river. I get the impression from looking at this that the drawing was much smaller than the image posted here; what were the originally dimensions?

I only have one small crit for this, it seems that the perspective on the building on the left and the bridge look a little strange, like they aren't retreating to a vanishing point but expanding as they get further away.

All in all, good work; keep it up.

Squibbit
07-21-2004, 02:20 PM
yea the perspective looks odd ,stuff seems to expand backward while at the same time
getting smaller with distance

otherwise , the old damaged ruins look with the little details is very good

RVG
07-21-2004, 03:54 PM
:bounce: Wow!! Thx a lot 4 the critics!! I've noticed what u were talkin about

The original dimension of the image is 2701x2471.

Well in fact I did it from 2 focus points, but one of them was bellow, and that's why that odd vision u say is appearin there (well, i guess u'll see it in the image).

http://www.galeon.com/rvg/persp.jpg

What would u suggest me?? should I only use one focus, or maybe change the positions of one of the focus points to correct the problem?

Thanks for ur attention!!!

yerxa
07-21-2004, 04:10 PM