PDA

View Full Version : 2D-Portrait

Aluuk
07-09-2004, 12:11 PM
Hi everyone...

This is my first time posting a drawing in this forum, and I was hoping for some amazing feedback from you guys. I am trying to take my portrait drawing ability to the "next level" or atleast to some level :) and I wanted to see what crits you guys could offer to help me in my goal.

Thanks in advance,
Leif

http://www.sora-ent.com/jeffers/random/portrait1.jpg

Joebount
07-09-2004, 07:31 PM
If it's a little girl (a child), she has adult lips, if it's a woman, well, she has a very small nose and big eyes ^^ cute tough

jrwells
07-12-2004, 05:50 AM
Leif,

I think you have a great line quality to your drawing. Very nice variation size and pressure and your shading is great, although it kind of fails on the lips. The shading styles differ greatly between the hair and the face, but I think it really seems to work well on this. Those big eyes really add to the sense of dissatisfaction that you have captured with her lips. I am curious as to why you choose to shade and not shade the areas that you did. Are you attempting to accentuate the smoothness of the female face by not adding further depth and only shading the major areas? The back of the hair really adds to the over all depth, but the face itself is very flat. As far as realism goes, I think you have captured a real mood, and really defined the face, but if you intend to capture realism, you will need to work into the face more.

Asking for help discovering or climbing "levels" is very hard to do based off of one drawing. I would really like to see more of your work. How about scanning a few more drawing so we can really see what rnge you have.

staffanlincoln
07-12-2004, 06:15 AM
Hi Aluuk