PDA

View Full Version : Inside LightWave [8] Book

Insider
07-09-2004, 03:30 AM
Quite a few people have emailed about the release of my new book, "Inside LightWave [8]." Just to let you know if you're interested, it's now shipping from Amazon.com (http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0735713685/qid%3D1074965039/sr%3D2-1/danablandotcom/102-0669281-5996903), Safe Harbor Computers (http://sharbor.com/products/SAMN4000016.html), and others. It was ranked #9 on the Amazon best seller list today.

Thank you.

Stand and Fight
03-18-2005, 05:48 PM
Hi Dan!

Your book is great, and it is definitely the source I turn to when I have questions regarding Lightwave's most recent incarnation. However, I am on chapter 12 and I'm stumped. I'm relatively new to the program -- about 6 months experience. I cannot get the Corvette backdrops to match in all viewports; that is, they match in the TL and BL viewports with a size of 8 m, but the the BR will not match no matter what I do. Help!!

Thanks,

Jay

Insider
03-19-2005, 02:18 AM
Hi - thanks for the note.

I'm not sure if those supplied images are all exact - that might be the problem. Even so, what you can do is build a box as a reference, and try using automatic size. From there, you can tweak the settings for that individual backdrop.

Stand and Fight
03-20-2005, 12:06 AM
Hi - thanks for the note.

I'm not sure if those supplied images are all exact - that might be the problem. Even so, what you can do is build a box as a reference, and try using automatic size. From there, you can tweak the settings for that individual backdrop.

I'll be sure to give that a try. I'm heading out to buy your Tips and Tricks book right now. (Have to drive 80 miles because I live in Jokelahoma... But I am sure it's worth the trip!)

Have a great weekend,
J.

Insider
03-20-2005, 01:26 AM
Good deal -
make sure you get the right book - "LightWave 8 Killer Tips" is the one that I co-authored with Randy Sharp. No tricks in our title :)

Spacemanbob