PDA

View Full Version : deep paint trouble


DuttyFoot
07-08-2004, 09:11 PM
hey there fellas i got a prob. painting textures on my model in deep paint 3d. i imported them from maya to deep paint....the road, mountain, and grass will be separate textures and on different layers. each layer is not at the default of 512x512, i put them at 1024x1024 so the image will be larger, but when i paint on the model and then export them to photoshop and then apply the textures in maya they look blurrry when rendered. and i am rendering them at production quality. any advice on what i could be doing wrong

maxFX
08-02-2004, 01:20 PM
Consider working on at least triple the resolution you render! ( e.g if you are renderning a film 2k res image ( 2048x1536), then your texture should be at least 5000x3450! , btw...the bump map exported by deep paint tends to be little blurry...perhaps if you lower the bump opacity a bit?

I hope this helps!

--Albert--

DuttyFoot
08-02-2004, 05:26 PM
thanks for the reply i will try that

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 04:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.