PDA

View Full Version : model sheet

pabbloz
02-01-2002, 04:27 AM
hello....I'm a 3D modeller and animator...or that I try....

I write this thread to suggest why not do a collaboration between 3D and 2D people.
Mainly,... I would like there was a section where guys post model sheet of cool characters ready to build in 3D.
It could be a good idea I think.
Me, for example... I don't know draw and without references is more difficult obtain good results.... and other people can't build his character en 3D but they can draw very good. do you understand me?

uff... my english is not too good. be patient. ;)

element412
02-01-2002, 07:09 AM
that's great cause i often draw lots of things that i really havent the time to put in 3d. if i can get the hand on a scanner ill upload you some skektches.

element

crgquest
02-06-2002, 06:01 AM
Hola Pablo. My name is Cgrquest. I feel your post is a great one. Sometimes I tend to have days where I draw, and other days I like to Model. I just started to model recently. I sometimes wish I had someones elses drawings. If you get this ball rolling with your idea,let me know. I'm in. QUOTE]Originally posted by pabbloz
hello....I'm a 3D modeller and animator...or that I try....

I write this thread to suggest why not do a collaboration between 3D and 2D people.
Mainly,... I would like there was a section where guys post model sheet of cool characters ready to build in 3D.
It could be a good idea I think.
Me, for example... I don't know draw and without references is more difficult obtain good results.... and other people can't build his character en 3D but they can draw very good. do you understand me?

uff... my english is not too good. be patient. ;) [/QUOTE]:D

pabbloz
02-06-2002, 04:40 PM
I'm not sure if I understood well,... anyway... This post is an intent to practice the real life:
-2D artists design characters and they must do it with a model sheet.