PDA

View Full Version : Why is my new face capping?


Dan Wade
07-25-2002, 09:05 AM
If you extrude a face, how do you fill the new sid in?
Its being capped and i dont want it to??

Any ideas?

belly80naz
07-25-2002, 04:18 PM
If you talk about NURBS surfaces, you must exctract the Last curve of your extrusion with Model>Create>Curve>Extract from Surface, now duplicate this curve and scale it to 0,0,0, in X,Y,Z(*).
Now create a loft surface between this two curves (Model>Create>Surface>Loft)

(*)Note: You don't scale in every directions your curve, but only in two directions that depend to the orientation of your extrusion object.:buttrock:

EdHarriss
07-30-2002, 12:59 PM
To extrude a poly with capping:
Select poly.
Right click.
Extrude.

CGTalk Moderation
01-13-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.