PDA

View Full Version : Enviroment: Cityscape

Swoop
06-27-2004, 07:19 PM
Well i figured i might as well subject this image to the harsh critique of cgtalk. I rarely post here because i never figured i had anything worth posting, but i got into this enviroment painting during the weekend and now i really like working on it. anyways it's a WIP So keep in mind it's not finished please.
Also i'm pretty new at this, so i know there are some empty areas...

Anways i think i spent like 3 hours so far total on this peice, and here it is so far :D

http://www.reflection-design.dk/temp/city3_13.jpg

Swoop
06-27-2004, 07:52 PM
Added some more lights to the building in specific

http://www.reflection-design.dk/temp/city3_14.jpg

kraal
06-27-2004, 09:16 PM
seems a lot like you are using the techniques used in the ryan church dvd's the only thing missing is some of the basic structuring behind buildings and drawing in general. not saying anything is wrong with ryan church but you have to realize he has a lot of traditional drawing background to support his images .... i would suggest going to the library or bookstore and look for bnooks on drawing or painting buildings/landscapes .....

Swoop
06-27-2004, 10:21 PM
Thx.. im first now getting used to working this way. Havent really painted digitally much, so this is pretty much my first real peice hehe :D

I know alot of the stuff need work, but i'm also assuming this is a trade that will come with experience and practice hehe :D So far i'm just trying to focus on learning the techniques, getting some good results that can motivate me to keep it up ;) nothing is worse that trying and not getting anywhere :D hehe :D

Ilikesoup
06-28-2004, 05:08 AM