PDA

View Full Version : Server busy...


Daffydd
06-22-2004, 11:51 AM
Hi Leonard,

I have been getting this error...

The server is too busy at the moment. Please try again later.

quite a bit lately. This "appears" to be a new issue wincce the update. I don't remember ever getting a similar message before.

Just an FYI for you - a couple of refreshes and the forum pops back in - so it's not that big of a deal. :)

Thanks
Daf

Leonard
06-22-2004, 12:31 PM
Hi Leonard,

I have been getting this error...



quite a bit lately. This "appears" to be a new issue wincce the update. I don't remember ever getting a similar message before.

Just an FYI for you - a couple of refreshes and the forum pops back in - so it's not that big of a deal. :)

Thanks
Daf
Yes, we realize this. If you go into the Announcements forum and see the posts that I've just made there, you'll see that we're still reindexing the database (this will take days due to the size of CGTalk), and it is straining the database very heavily. By the end of this week, everything will be running at optimal speed.

Leo

Daffydd
06-22-2004, 12:58 PM
Good enough! :)

Thanks
Daf

CGTalk Moderation
01-18-2006, 12:00 PM
This thread has been automatically closed as it remained inactive for 12 months. If you wish to continue the discussion, please create a new thread in the appropriate forum.