PDA

View Full Version : YEAH: Amination "Dancing Boss" with new music and sfx

Waywyn
06-16-2004, 03:11 PM
hello together,

i just wanted to post my new reference work.

tho i am a composer and sounddesigner but love to participate in this forum i think it's okay to put that into the 3D-section, because the music is not just music but connected with the animation itself :)

most of you guys maybe know the video, but for those who want to check it out with new sound and music i would be glad if you would take a look ... or a listen ;)
the whole band except guitar is sample library stuff ...

here are three different versions:

http://www.cellarroom.de/media/ani/yeah_boss_dancing.mpeg
http://www.cellarroom.de/media/ani/yeah_boss_dancing.mov
http://www.cellarroom.de/media/ani/yeah_boss_dancing.avi

have fun!!!

Dr. Ira Kane
06-16-2004, 04:19 PM
i think that it was much better with previous music, the new one isn't that good, however still nice.

Waywyn
06-16-2004, 04:28 PM
hmm matter of taste ... :)

... and what about the sound effects ? just collecting some critics and comments.

the music before was just the song: "see you later, alligator" so nothing special or unique really for the animation ... hmm

but thx anyway

Dr. Ira Kane
06-16-2004, 05:25 PM
to be honest i didn't notice any changes in the sound effects, i think they were already very good in the old version, i don't have the old one to compare. and about the music, the one "see you later, alligator" fits better to this animation, is more 'lively' if you know what i mean, the new one isn't just as funny as the old one, but that's only my opinion, let's wait what will others say.

Waywyn
06-16-2004, 06:27 PM
yeh, i hear you ...

it's hard to compare to an old version unless you do a AB comparison.

i did all sound effects complete new, except the last growl of the big boss. they liked it like it was, so i left it ...